Skip to main content
Updated: 04/23/2019

Basic Screen

The basic chat screen appears.
This screen consists of the "Chat list," "Chat room," "User profile," and "Settings."

 

ChatBasicScreens-image01_en.png

 

ChatBasicScreens-image02.png

Lists the chat rooms. The list shows up to 25 chat rooms with the most recent messages.
Chat rooms with unread messages are indicated with green dots.

 

ChatBasicScreens-image03.png

Displays the chat room selected from the list. You can check and send messages.
* Chat logs (texts and stickers) are stored for two months, and contents messages (images and videos) are stored for two weeks,files are stored for week.

 

ChatBasicScreens-image04.png

Displays the user profile of the chat room.

 

ChatBasicScreens-image05.png

Allows access to the chat settings, where you can change the business hours and how messages are delivered.

 

ChatBasicScreens-image06.png

Manages chats that the Official Account is engaged in.
Only the applicable chats are displayed in the chat list.

 

ChatBasicScreens-image07_en.png

Displays all chat rooms other than spam.

 

ChatBasicScreens-image08_en.png

Displays the chat rooms that are not marked as spam or "Resolved."

 

ChatBasicScreens-image09_en.png

Displays the unread chat rooms.

 

ChatBasicScreens-image10_en.png

Displays the chat rooms marked as "Follow-up."

 

ChatBasicScreens-image11_en.png

Displays the chat rooms marked as "Resolved."

 

ChatBasicScreens-image12_en.png

Displays the chat rooms flagged as spam.

User Profile

UserProfile -image01_en.png

 

UserProfile -image02.png

Displays the user name. Click the pencil icon to edit the name. This name is not visible to users.

In the case of a group chat, the icon of each member of the group chat is displayed beneath the user name.

 

UserProfile -image03.png

Displays the tags (maximum of 10) applied to the user. Click a tag to search for a chat room with the tag. Click the pencil icon to add or edit tags. * You can create up to 200 tags.

Chat Classifications

Chats can be managed by their status. In a chat room, set the status to "Resolved" or "Follow-up." In the user profile, mark messages as spam.

 

ChatClassifications-image01_en.png

 

 ChatClassifications-image02.png

Marks the chat as "Resolved." Click the "Resolve" button to switch the status of the chat room to "Resolved." This assigns the chat room to the "Resolved" list.

ChatClassifications-image03_en.png

 

ChatClassifications-image04.png

Marks the chat as "Follow-up." Click the "Follow up" button to switch the status of the chat room to "Follow-up." This assigns the chat room to the "Follow-up" list.

ChatClassifications-image05_en.png

 

ChatClassifications-image06.png

Manages the chats. Click for more options: "Flag as spam," "Download chat history," "Leave chat," and "Delete chat." Click "Flag as spam" to flag the message as spam. This moves the it to the Spam folder.

ChatClassifications-image07_en.png

Click to flag the message as spam. Spam messages appear in the Spam folder in the chat list.

 

ChatClassifications-image08_en.png

Download the chat history with the user in CSV format. The chat log is stored for up to two months. * Images, videos, and other contents messages are excluded.

 

ChatClassifications-image09_en.png

Leave the group or the 1:N chat room.

 

ChatClassifications-image10_en.png

Delete the chat room (including the history, tags assigned to users, etc.).If necessary, download the chat history as a CSV file before deleting.

Starting Chats

  1. Start a chat. Chats can only be initiated after a user has sent a message.
    Ones with unread messages are indicated with green dots in the chat list.

    BeginChats -image01.png

  2. Enter a message to a user in the entry form at the bottom of the chat room. Press the Enter key to deliver the message to the user.

    BeginChats -image02.png

    Text, images, videos, stickers, and files are supported.

     

    The color of a speech balloon indicates who sent the message.

    BeginChats -image03_en.png BeginChats -image04_en.png BeginChats -image05_en.png

The following message appears if the user has left or blocked your Official Account.

BeginChats -image06.png

 

As shown below, "Unknown" user indicates that the LINE user account has been deactivated, blocked your Official Account, or has left the chat room.

 BeginChats -image07.png